Boy or Girl? Yes.

When Don and I were expecting twins we kinda assumed that one was a girl and that one was a boy. Why we thought that, I have no idea. But now that we’re looking at one, beautiful, healthy baby, we can’t help but wonder if we’re going to have a momma’s boy or a daddy’s princess.

I happen to have a feeling it’s a girl, and I don’t want to say it’s wishful thinking because at this point I just want a baby of any gender. But I think I’m leaning towards the idea that we’re having a girl. Not to mention, with our nephew Avi, having a little girl could be a fun addition to the Slesnick side of the family, as it would be just as sweet for the Thomsens, as well. But of course, I also love the idea of having a little boy who would be less than 2 years apart from his cousin, allowing them to have their boy connection (and allow us to have all of the fabulous Schaeffer hand-me-downs! Right Jen?!?).

In the meantime, what do you think?

Right now we’re almost at 11 weeks pregnant, which means we’re nearing the end of the first trimester. Just a few more weeks and we’ll see who’s right! Now all we need to do is agree on a name!

One thought on “Boy or Girl? Yes.

  1. I will guess a boy but that’s just because I havoe a son and I am a little partial 🙂

    Love,
    Aunt Diane

Leave a Reply

