Shower Pics

I’m a week behind in pictures from my amazing showers – but I wanted to share a few from Wisconsin. My amazing Aunties Mary and Diane showered us with lots of love in Wisconsin for “Don’s side”, which I think is so silly to say. Yes, technically they are my family because I married Don and the relatives and family friends invited were his relatives growing up. But his family has sucked me in, so to say! I don’t feel like an “in-law”, I’m not treated like an “in-law” and there is no doubt in my mind that as Don and I continue to grow in life that his family will become less “his” and more “ours”. I don’t know how to say that I love them as if I’d known them my whole life as my family, but I’m pretty sure that’s how I feel.

Thank you, Aunties for hosting a wonderful shower and thank you friends and family for showering LittleBabyThomsen with lots of love. It was a day we will never forget!

Okay, enough being sappy… on to the fun pictures from a very fun day!

The handmade knitted baby blanket from Auntie Diane!

 

A Baby is Blossoming!

 

Don playing the "match the sock" game - super fun!

 

Amazing desserts!

 

Us lovebirds 🙂

 

Party people!

 

Happy Momma-to-Be

 
More party people!
Leave a Reply

