Roubi J

Today was such a wonderful Saturday. It was so nice to have Don home and a baby “old” enough (or rather us comfortable enough) to take out. So that’s what we did. This afternoon, Don and I took Ruby to her first meal out and then for a trip walking around the mall. I have to say, she handled it like a pro. And so did we. 🙂

On the road to the mall we happened to be driving behind this guy. How funny is this?!?

The more I think about the coincidence of the plate and the timing of it all, the more it makes me smile. I love things like that.

Everyday this mommy thing is getting easier. Despite my nightstand having been taken over by diapers, pre-maid bottles and baby wipes – or my kitchen counters over flowing with bottles and folded baby laundry – I’m kinda loving it. It just felt wonderful to get out and be among the living again.

That doesn’t mean I’m over being exhausted. So with that, said…

Nightie-Night!

One thought on “Roubi J

  1. Hi Sandi & Don…hope you are getting to sleep a bit when Ruby Joon sleeps…for now that’s the best time to do it. She is so darling…I’m trying to find a few days on my calendar to visit. Meantime thanks for the pics…she is beautiful! Take gentle care…Love & Hugs…

Leave a Reply

